My Cart


Your Cart Is Empty.

Wisconsin Mandatory Reporter Training

Wisconsin Mandatory Reporter Training
Certificate Valid For: 3 years
Approximate Time: 2 hours
Compatible On: Computers, tablets, and smartphones.
Available Languages: English
Price: $14.95

TAP Series' Mandatory Reporter course is quick, simple, and low cost. There is no need to gather a group or go to a classroom. The self-paced course allows you to train on your schedule from home or the office and on a PC, tablet, or mobile phone and annually quickly re-enroll. TAP Series' Mandatory Reporter course meets AB 1963's regulations. In one hour, your employee has a valid certificate. The effective date of enforcement was January 1, 2021.

Nothing is more important than the protection of children. Wisconsin law defines over 50 different professionals who have a responsibility by Wisconsin law to report suspected child abuse.

Assembly Bill 1963 amended Section 11165.7 of the Penal Code, relating to who are mandated reporters of child abuse.

New mandatory reporters training is required for businesses with 5 or more employees for:

  • Human resource employees and,
  • for the purposes of reporting sexual abuse, adults whose responsibilities require direct contact with and supervision of minors in performing the minors' responsibility in the workplace.

The bill also adds failure by a mandated reporter to report an incident of known or reasonably suspected child abuse or neglect is a misdemeanor punishable by up to six months of confinement in county jail, by a fine of $1,000, or both.

Learning Outcomes

  • Identify who is a Mandatory Reporter
  • Understand your role as a Mandatory Reporter
  • Identifying caregivers
  • Understand how to report
  • Define and identify the signs and symptoms of various types of child abuse