Your Cart Is Empty.
Your Cart Is Empty.
|Certificate Valid For:||3 years|
|Approximate Time:||2 hours|
|Compatible On:||Computers, tablets, and smartphones.|
The purpose of this online course is to help all Wisconsin Mandated Reporters understand their critical role in protecting children by recognizing and reporting child abuse.
Everyone who suspects child abuse or neglect should call the Wisconsin Department of Children and Families Hotline to make a report, but Mandated Reporters are required by law to do so, with penalties for failure to do so ranging from fines and/or potential jail time.
In the state of Wisconsin, professionals are required by law to report Wisconsin Statute Stat. § 48.981, which states that any person, agency, organization, or entity that knows or in good faith suspects child abuse or neglect shall make a report. For purposes of this section, ‘person’ shall include, but not be limited to: physicians, coroners, medical examiners, nurses, dentists, chiropractors, optometrists, acupuncturists, other medical or mental health professionals, physical therapists, physical therapist assistants, dietitians, occupational therapists, speech-language pathologists, audiologists, emergency medical technicians, or emergency medical services practitioners, schoolteachers, administrators, or counselors, school employees not otherwise specified above, child care workers in child care centers, group homes, or residential care centers, or child care providers, alcohol or other drug abuse counselors, marriage and family therapists, professional counselors, or members of the treatment staff employed by or working under contract with a county department or a residential care center for children and youth, social workers, public assistance workers (including financial and employment planners), emergency medical responders, police or law enforcement officers, mediators, or court-appointed special advocates, and members of the clergy or a religious order, including brothers, ministers, monks, nuns, priests, rabbis, or sisters.
Wisconsin Statute Stat. § 48.981 states that, under no circumstances, the identity of the reporter shall not be disclosed to the subject of the report.
TAP Series' Mandatory Reporter course is quick, simple, and low cost. There is no need to gather a group or go to a classroom. The self-paced course allows you to train on your schedule from home or the office and on a PC, tablet, or mobile phone and quickly annually re-enroll.TAP Series' Mandatory Reporter course meets Wisconsin Statute Stat. § 48.981 regulations.
This Training Includes: