My Cart


Your Cart Is Empty.

Illinois Mandatory Reporter Training

Illinois Mandatory Reporter Training
Certificate Valid For: 3 years
Approximate Time: 2 hours
Compatible On: Computers, tablets, and smartphones.
Available Languages: English
Price: $14.95

TAP Series' Mandatory Reporter course is quick, simple, and low cost. There is no need to gather a group or go to a classroom. The self-paced course allows you to train on your schedule from home or the office and on a PC, tablet, or mobile phone and annually quickly re-enroll. TAP Series' Mandatory Reporter course meets 325 ILCS 5 Abused and Neglected Child Reporting Act. In one hour, your employee has a valid certificate.

Nothing is more important than the protection of children. Illinois law defines over 50 different professionals who have a responsibility by Illinois law to report suspected child abuse.

Further the law state the failure by a mandated reporter to report an incident of known or reasonably suspected child abuse or neglect is a misdemeanor for the first offense which punishable by up to six months of confinement in county jail, by a fine of $1,000, or both. The second offense of failure to report an incident of known or reasonable suspected child abuse or neglect is a class 4 felony which is punishable by 1 to 3 years in prison, by fines up to $25,000, or both.

Learning Outcomes

  • Identify who is a Mandatory Reporter
  • Understand your role as a Mandatory Reporter
  • Identifying caregivers
  • Understand how to report
  • Define and identify the signs and symptoms of various types of child abuse

Effective January 1, 2021, all mandated reporters are subject to the 325 ILCS 5 Abused and Neglected Child Reporting Act requirements for mandatory training. The 325 ILCS 5 Abused and Neglected Child Reporting Act now expands applicable mandated reporter training from school personnel to all mandated reporters, including child-care workers as described above. Further, such training must be provided more frequently—within three months of their date of engagement in a professional or official capacity as a mandated reporter and at least every 3 years thereafter (every 6 years for medical personnel who work with children).